» Disclosures

Good Faith Estimate

You have the right to request a good faith estimate of the cost of nonemergency health care services under Georgia Federal law.

In Georgia, a patient may ask for an estimate of the amount the patient will be charged for a nonemergency medical service provided.] Federal law requires that we provide a good faith estimate to patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance.  The Good Faith Estimate must be provided within 3 business days of your request, or within 1 or 3 business days of scheduling depending on the date services are to be provided.

  • You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and facility fees.
  • Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
  • If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
  • Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. 

For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit https://www.cms.gov/nosurprises/consumers or dial 1-800-985-3059 for more information about your rights under federal law.